Ontario Futsal AssociationOntario Futsal Association
Latest News

Frustration, failures & a futsal phenomenon

2014-03-08350 Brazil goals was the magnificent milestone reached by futsal icon Falcao

Lemon leads Canada into Futsal World Cup

2014-02-24The Canadians may not have as much experience as most of the teams in the 2013 AMF Women's Futsal World Cup

They launched the Women's Futsal World Championship

2014-02-23The 16 most powerful teams in the world will thrill local fans, Colombians and the world.











Referees announced for 2012 CONCACAF Futsal Championship


CONCACAF announced that 16 referees have been appointed to officiate at its 2012 Futsal Championship, July 2-8, at the Domo Polideportivo in Guatemala City, Guatemala. Cuba’s Antonio Alvarez leads the experienced referee’s group as he will be officiating in his third-consecutive CONCACAF futsal finals.

Six others will be officiating their second CONCACAF event: Hector Mesen – Costa Rica; Eduardo Hernandez, Francisco Rivera – Mexico; Shane Butler, Jason Krnac – USA are returning from the 2008 competition in Guatemala, while Leroy Brown of Guatemala is the only remaining official from the 2000 tournament held in Costa Rica.

Prior to the start of the fifth CONCACAF Futsal Championship, a two-game playoff will take place at the Domo Polideportivo between Canada – El Salvador on June 28 and 29 to determine the final team to join the final round.

Defending champion Guatemala, is in Group A with Panama, the United States and the winner of the Canada-El Salvador playoff, while Group B is consists of Cuba, Costa Rica, Mexico and St. Kitts & Nevis.

For the first time, CONCACAF will send four representatives to the FIFA Futsal World Cup, which will next be played in Thailand, Nov. 1-18, 2012. 2012 CONCACAF Futsal Championship Referees:

Wenceslaos Aguilar (PAN), Antonio Alvarez (CUB), Alexander Cline Beteta (PAN), Leroy Brown (GUA), Shane Butler (USA), Sergio Cabrera (CUB), Rigoberto Flores (SLV), Carlos Gonzalez (GUA), Eduardo Hernandez (MEX), Jason Krnac (USA), Francisco Lopez (NCA), Geovanny Lopez (CRC), Hector Mendez (GUA), Hector Mesen (CRC), Francisco Rivera (MEX) and Carlos Vasquez (SLV)

web design london ontario - new concept design.